Cle de Peau Beaute Cleansing Cream (Creme Demaquillante) Review

September 18, 2008
Photobucket
Cle de Peau Cleansing Cream (Creme Demaquillante)
($70 for 125 mL)

Photobucket

Cle de Peau’s Cleansing Cream is a lightly (and pleasantly although I can’t quite put my finger on what it smells like) scented ultra gentle cleanser that helps your skin to retain vital moisture while effectively removing all traces of makeup (well other than my stubborn waterproof mascaras which require a separate cleanser). It contains Super Bio-Hyaluronic Acid (a hydrator that provides intensified moisturizing benefits) and really does leave my skin feeling soft and supple.

The Cleansing Cream has a hybrid gel/cream consistency that melts into an oil of sorts once rubbed in, but unlike many cleansing oils this rinses completely clean, taking all your makup with it. It can also be tissued off, but I’ve never really been one to tissue anything off my skin since I feel like it causes too much tugging, so I’ve never actually attempted this method.

Bottom line–is it worth the $70 it costs? Probably not, but if I had a wad of cash lying around this would most definitely be on my short-list of items to purchase. On the plus side, Cle de Peau counters are very generous with their samples, so definitely stop by and give this a try if you’re on the market for a great gentle and and moisturizing cleanser.

Leave a Reply

