FOTD for SO’s Birthday: Soft & Simple Pink

September 13, 2008
Photobucket

Since SO isn’t really a fan of the crazy multi-colored looks I often sport, I decided to tone things down a bit for his birthday and to just go with a soft and simple pink look. I applied a base of MAC Paint Pot in Perky, swiped my newly pressed Apricot Pink MAC pigment across my lids, and topped it off with two layers of black liner (Bobbi Brown gel liner, then Chanel liner for extra staying power) and some Max Factor Volume Couture Mascara. What do you think? Pretty and subtle no?

Just for fun let’s take a look back at the FOTD I did for my own birthday this past May…notice a pattern? I do love my pink! And yes I usually only line my eyes for special occasions since I love the look but I’m super super lazy! Click the photos for more details on the look.


Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

