ABS Goes to Sephora

September 13, 2008
Photobucket
DiorSkin Face Pro-Styler Pro-Concealer Palette
($39)
The palette contains four personalized concealers, enriched with grape seed extract, and a pressed powder. You can use each separately or blend them together for personalized coverage. They can also be used to highlight bone structure or conceal flaws or blemishes.”

I had the chance to play around with this Sephora-exclusive concealer palette today, and honestly I wasn’t all that impressed. None of the shades worked inidividually for my skintone, and while I love to mix and blend eyeshadow colors I’m not one for blending my own perfect concealer shade. Also, the consistency wasn’t as smooth and spreadable as I would’ve liked.

Photobucket
Backstage Beauty Essential Kit
($79)

“This set contains a 0.2 oz Lip Maximizer, a 0.21 oz Eye Show in 092 Glam & Glitz Black (shimmering black), a 0.33 oz Diorshow Mascara in Black, and a mini Crayon Eyeliner in 090 Black.”

Another beautiful Dior Sephora exclusive. I’m a sucker for kits and sets, but know I would never use most of these items since I don’t like Diorshow, don’t wear black eyeshadow, and don’t wear much liner either!

Photobucket
Anastasia Brow Pen-Long Wearing Brow Tint ($21)
Anastasia Brow Pen glides on easily, clinging to both skin and hair, for a lush and natural look. Use it as a base to increase your current brow makeup’s staying power or to fill in sparse areas for a fuller look.”

I’m a big fan of Anastasia brow products so of course I’ve been anxious to test this latest release from the brow queen! Unfortunately this item is sold out both online and in stores (at least near me), but at least I had a chance to play with the tester (which was almost empty). From the few short seconds that I played with this I definitely think that I need it and will be purchasing it as soon as it’s back in stock! In the meantime I purchased the Anastasia tinted brow gel in Espresso to comfort myself =D.

Photobucket
Kevyn Aucoin The Prime Color Crème Eye Shadow
($27)
Kevyn Aucoin’s The Prime Color Crème Eye Shadow has a creaseless formula that can be worn alone or as a sheer-shimmer highlighter. It can also be used as a base and applied before powder shadows. The twist pen applicator makes this product easy to use and portable.”

If you’ve read this post you know that I’m a big fan of the late great Kevyn Aucoin. While I didn’t actually see this product at Sephora (his products can be a bit difficult to find in person), I just stumbled across it online and I’m intrigued!

Leave a Reply

