Laneige The Secret of Snow Crystal Snow Radiant Blusher in 01 Snow Prism: Review and Swatches

September 9, 2008
Photobucket
Laneige Snow Radiant Blusher in #01 Snow Prism from The Secret of Snow Crystal Collection

Photobucket

I love all the pretty veins of pink, purple, green,, gold, and opalescent white that run through this! It’s really and truly beautiful.


Photobucket

Photobucket
Swatch

Photobucket
Swatch After Blending

Laneige’s Snow Radiant Blusher in Shade #01 is more of a highlighter than a blush, but like all of the other blushes that were a part of this collection, it’s absolutely stunning to look at. It reminds me a lot of MAC’s Mineralized products, except prettier and much more pigmented!

The veins of pink, purple, green, gold, and white running throughout this baked powder combine to form a frosty silvery white shade that gives your skin an ice princessy glow. I’m not entirely sure if I’m loving this just yet, because the first few times that I used this I applied too much and managed to create a look reminiscent of The White Witch a la The Chronicles of Narnia!


Photobucket

However with a lighter touch this should give me a beautiful shimmery glow. I love the way this powder looks so I’m determined to make it work for me!

Related Posts:
Interested in more Laneige? See my review of their Sliding Pact Powder Compact (which looks like a shiny pink cellphone!) here, and learn about their Ideal Glossy Rouges here.

Crave more cute and affordable Korean products? See one of my current favorites–Etude House Pore Erasing Peach Base–here!

Leave a Reply

