Butterfly Eyes EOTD

September 8, 2008
Photobucket

This is my entry for Digital Angel’s “What Kind of Butterly Are You?” giveaway which ends tomorrow–be sure to enter if you’re interested in winning some great cosmetics!

I picked the butterfly above because its vivid coloring was just too beautiful to resist. I absolutely love the vibrant blue of the wings, and the splash of pink is an unexpected surprise from Mother Nature–and you know I love my pink! To me this butterfly is a small work of art.

Now I’d probably never wear this look out of the house because it’s just a little too much, but I have to admit that I think it’s rather pretty and definitely reminds me of wings!

I used:

  • MAC Pigments in Vanilla (inner corner of eye), Fuchsia (inner third of eye), Mutiny (outer 2/3 of eye)
  • Nars Eyeshadow in Night Breed (along outer V of eye)
  • Exceptionnel de Chanel Mascara

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

