Bond No. 9 Andy Warhol Lexington Avenue: Review

September 4, 2008
Photobucket

Remember when I mentioned wanting to test out Bond No. 9’s latest fragrance release here? I mean how can a girl resist a gorgeous flacon adorned with a myriad of colored shoes? Well I finally got around to testing it, and I have to admit I was very pleased.

After checking out the notes of this fragrance (see them here), I was left wondering if Lexington Avenue wouldn’t be too woodsy/earthy for me, although I did love the middle notes (creme brulee, pink peony–yum!!).

Lexington Avenue turned out to be a wonderful, heady, rich fragrance that I find strangely comforting. A spritz of this reminds me of when I was a little girl, standing by my mother watching her get dressed up to go to an event. She’d curl her hair, do her makeup and then walk through a small cloud of fragrance as a finishing touch. The patchouli and sandalwood notes, tempered by sweeter notes like creme brulee and pink peony predominate.

All in all it’s a surprisingly lovely fragrance, and definitely worth checking out during your next visit to Saks! Click here to visit Bond No. 9’s site-I LOVE the Lexington Avenue page–so Andy Warhol!

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

