An Amazing Random Act of Kindness

August 4, 2008


As many of you know, I spent the last month or so studying like a madwoman for the NY and NJ bars. While I’ve studied for many tests and exams in the past, this had to have been one of the most miserable and entirely overwhelming experiences of my life. I was pretty much wallowing in despair when Nicole e-mailed me to let me know that I had a little package coming my way.

She banned me from shopping on the Nordstrom site until my package arrived, so of course that only made me more curious!

I really wasn’t expecting much since Nicole had been entirely too generous with me in the past and I really don’t deserve her kindness, so of course I was utterly shocked to receive a package this past Monday (July 28th), the day before the first day of the bar, containing all of these amazing goodies!!!


She sent me the CUTEST pink dog card–of course I happen to love both pink and dogs, so the card was just perfect and lifted my spirits. She also sent me the Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Bombilicious Hair Mist (which I’d mentioned wanting here), a gorgeous pink Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Crystal Shine in PK 357S (I’ll be posting more on this at some point), and the new Exceptionnel de Chanel Intense Volume & Curl Mascara which I’d been dying to get my hands one!

Playing with these products and reading the card really helped to lift my spirits and get me through the week, and so of course I owe Nicole a massive THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




Related Posts:
See what other wonderful things Nicole has sent me in the past by clicking here and here.

Nicole has also been sweet enough to share her photos with on several occasions! See her visual comparison of YSL’s Everlong and Faux Cils mascaras here, and see what Givenchy’s Phenomen’eyes Mascara looks like on her here.
.

Leave a Reply

