MAC Starflash Collection: Swatches and Overview

August 2, 2008
Photobucket
Yay swatches!
Top Row (left to right): Top Hat, Lotusland, Sunset B., Bold & Brazen
Bottom Row: Talent Pool, Smoke & Diamonds, Mink & Sable, Dream Maker

Photobucket
Left to Right:
Top Hat, Lotusland, Sunset B., Bold & Brazen

Photobucket
Left to Right
: Talent Pool, Smoke & Diamonds, Mink & Sable, Dream Maker

Unfortunately I’m missing swatches of Star by Night, Grand Entrance, Glamour Check, and Go but I’ll try to get them at some point like the good-little beauty blogger that I am!

I have to say that while the colors aren’t incredibly different or unique (meaning they’re pretty easily dupe-able), the MAC Starflash eyeshadows are worth picking up simply for their fabulous texture! They’re a jet-milled powder yet feel creamy to the touch and as a result, you’re going to have little to no fall-out using these, which is always great (plus I just love the feel of cream shadows).

Almost every shade was beautiful, but my favorites so far are: Top Hat, Sunset B., and basically the whole second row (Talent Pool, Smoke & Diamonds, Mink & Sable, Dream Maker)! I usually don’t go for the more neutral/smoky looks, but I can definitely see myself wearing these.

I’m off to Nordstrom today so we’ll have to see what I come home with! =) Review to follow at some point in the future, if I end up getting any of course.

And on a side note, you can now click the photos to enlarge them! Computer-illiterate person that I am, I’ve FINALLY figured out how to do it so I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

