A Girl’s Gotta Look Pretty-Even for the Bar!

July 31, 2008
Photobucket

I decided to revisit my MAC Naughty Nauticals pigments first day of the NY Bar Exam (yesterday). I was feeling exhausted, dejected, and overall just horribly depressed so I thought a great pop of color would cheer me up, and it most definitely did!

That is until I actually got to the Jacob Javtis Center and saw that I was pretty much the only one wearing any makeup at all LOL! Oh well-I guess no one else is as crazy as I am!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Products Used: MAC pressed pigments in Vanilla, Mutiny, and Bell Bottom Blue, MAC Paint Pot in Perky

How to get this look (thanks Julie for reminding me!)

  1. Apply a base like MAC Paint Pots.
  2. Apply MAC pigment in Mutiny using a medium-head fluffy brush all over the eyelid, from inner corner outwards, for a sheer wash of color.
  3. Apply some more Mutiny just to the center of your eyelid for a bolder pop of color.
  4. Take a crease brush (finer tip) and apply MAC pigment in Bell Bottom Blue to your outer V (starting at the lashline, make a small “/” motion upwards, than “\” inwards and carry the color over to where your eyeball begins)
  5. Using another fine-tipped brush, apply Vanilla pigment over the Mutiny (it makes it look whiter as opposed to wearing it alone) starting from your inner eye and stopping about 1/3 of the way in.
  6. Blend blend blend!

What do you think?

Related Posts:
Haven’t tried pressing your MAC pigments yet? You’re missing out! Find out how here.

After digging back through some old posts, I found this post of a bunch of FOTD’s I’d done before even starting this blog–click here and reminisce with me!

See some other FOTD’s using my MAC Naughty Nauticals pigments here and here, and a Naughty Nauticals “inspired” FOTD here (using some great YSL eyeshadows).

Check out some of my MAC pigment swatches here.

Leave a Reply

