Some Great New Items Up on Nordstrom.com!

July 30, 2008
Photobucket
Guerlain ‘KissKiss Jeu de Dames’ Lip Palette (Limited Edition)-$68

Ladies’ game. Play with color on your lips with this unique, limited-edition lip palette! KissKiss Jeu de Dames contains a pencil holder, three metallic lip colors with their own sharpener, and a gloss. Three velvety shades: beige, pink and red. The metallic powdery texture combined with the top coat finishing gloss creates a totally new effect: both metallic and shiny.”


I have to say out of all the products I’m posting, this is definitely one of my favorites, particularly in terms of aesthetic appeal. Yes I know I don’t need this at all since I have enough lip products to last me for multiple lifetimes but it really is so pretty to look at!

Click here for a better view of this lip set and the eyeshadow palette shown below. The text isn’t in English, but just click “more…” next to the photo for some great images!

Photobucket
Guerlain ‘Ombre Éclat 4 Shades’ Eyeshadow Palette-$57

Photobucket
Yves Saint Laurent ‘Flash Radiance’ Skincare Brush-$52

Top Secrets Flash Radiance Skincare combines a unique formula with a revolutionary application technique to erase signs of fatigue with a single brush stroke. Inspired by beauty professionals, it leaves your skin feeling velvety smooth and fresh with radiance.”


I need to find out more about this!

Photobucket
Yves Saint Laurent Ombrés 5 Lumieres-$56

Soooo gorgeous and it comes in a range of 6 different color palettes!

Photobucket
Dior ‘Diorshow’ Iconic Mascara (Nordstrom Exclusive)-$27

“High-definition lash-curler mascara. Now, give your lashes fascinating, high-definition curves. Thicker, curvier, sexier than you’ve ever seen them before. A revolutionary mascara with a revolutionary trademarked new Oblique™ Brush inspired by the oblique fabric cut first introduced by designer Christian Dior and celebrated by John Galliano.”


I’m sure you all know by now that I’m a sucker for new mascaras!

Photobucket
Laura Mercier Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer-$42

Everybody’s favorite tinted moisturizer (well except for me) in a new illuminating form! Available in three shades.

Photobucket
Smashbox ‘Camera Ready’ Full Coverage Foundation-$38

I also love a good compact foundation, although they’re very few and far between these days!


And yes I know I said I wouldn’t be blogging, but I couldn’t resist taking a tiny (or not so tiny) break to tease you with these photos. And to let you know that there’s some great stuff coming next week, including an amazing Nordstrom’s package I recently received from a special somebody 😉

As of tonight-one day down, two more to go. Wish me luck!


Have you seen any of this stuff in stores? Purchased it? Plan to? Share with me I’m desperate for human contact and conversation! =D

Leave a Reply

