YSL Mascara Comparison and Some Bobbi Brown Cocoa Mauve Photos

July 27, 2008
Photobucket

Lovely reader (and one of my favorite people) Nicole was kind enough to share some photos of her latest Nordstrom haul with us!

She’s been so generous about sharing photos in the past (see her MAC DressCamp review and FOTD here) and these came at the perfect time, since thanks to studying I just don’t have the time to take photos of my own! I hope everybody enjoys these — I sure did =)

First up is a visual comparison of Yves Saint Lauren’s Everlong and Faux Cils Mascaras:

Photobucket
No Mascara

Photobucket
YSL Everlong (click here for my review)

Photobucket
YSL Faux Cils

Don’t her lashes look fabulously long?

And some great photos of the Nordstrom exclusive Bobbi Brown ‘Cocoa Mauve’ Collection:

Photobucket
Left to Right: Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner in Cocoa Mauve Ink, Lip Color in Berry Mauve, Blush in Sand Pink, and Metallic Eye Shadow in Iced Mauve

Photobucket
Blush in Sand Pink

Photobucket
Metallic Eye Shadow in Iced Mauve
I’ve been curious about Bobbi Brown’s metallic shadows–I may have to check this out for myself!

Photobucket
Lip Color in Berry Mauve

I hope everyone will join me in thanking Nicole for her great photos!

Related Posts:
See what other super-sweet things Nicole has done for me in the past by clicking here and here

Read my review of YSL’s Everlong mascara here, and click “mascara series” at the bottom of that page to read about some other great (and not-so-great) mascaras, including Givenchy’s new Phenomen’Eyes Mascara.

And for a look back at a fun FOTD, check out my review of Shu Uemura’s Tri-Color Eye Pencil in Aqua Flow here.

Leave a Reply

