A Quick Update and a Look at Things to Come (plus a FOTD)

July 25, 2008
Photobucket

So as many of you know, the bar exam is literally days away (*panic attack*) which is why I haven’t been posting nearly as much as I usually do. It also means that between today and next Thursday, you’ll probably have pretty much no new posts from me–but I hope you’ll understand and take the time to look through some past posts and see how much the blog has grown and progressed in the past few months!

As a little parting gift I thought I’d give you a fun summery EOTD and a look at the posts you can look forward to post-bar. Wish me luck! =)


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

How to get this look:

  1. Apply an eyeshadow base (like MAC Paint Pots-see how I apply them here) all over your eyelid.
  2. Take a fluffy eyeshadow brush and apply NYX Chrome Eyeshadow in Olive (from Taryn-thanks!) all over your eyelid, working from the inner corners and moving outwards (review and comparison to MAC’s Golden Olive pigment to come next week).
  3. Take your crease brush and apply MAC Golden Olive pigment (click here for a swatch and here to see what it looks like pressed) on your outer V. I start from my lash line, make a small dash outwards, then upwards and inwards. Don’t forget to blend!
  4. Prep your lashes by curling (I use my Shu Uemura curler) and applying Shiseido’s ‘The Makeup’ Mascara Base (review here).
  5. Top with Blinc Kiss Me Mascara (review next week).
  6. For the lips: Tint your lips with a pretty stain (I used Benefit’s Benetint sent to me by Nicole-thanks!), then top with MAC Lipglass in She-Gold from the DressCamp collection (see here for swatches).

And you’re done! That wasn’t too bad was it? Also coming soon are reviews of Etude House’s Pore Erasing Peach Base (in both the peach and mint shades), La Mer’s tinted moisturizer, fluid foundation and treatment foundation (and a comparison of the three), and much much more! So stay tuned =)

Related Posts:
Take a look back at one of my favorite MAC collections EVER here.

Like colorful FOTD’s? I sure do! Here’s a great one for a fun evening out or even a day of shopping.

See another view of MAC’s She-Gold lipglass on me here, and see what it looks like on the beautiful Nicole here.

I love MAC pigments. LOVE LOVE LOVE! See swatches and learn about a great resource for ordering pigment samples here. Then learn how to press them in my pigment tutorial here!

Leave a Reply

