Sephora’s The Lash Stash

July 23, 2008
Photobucket

Since I have a special mascara review for you coming later today, I thought that this would be the right way to start off the day!

Sephora’s Lash Stash “allows you to test-drive a new mascara every day until you find your true lash love. It contains seven travel-size black mascaras from your favorite brands, for the longest, lushest, most-volumized lashes ever.”

The “stash” consists of:

for a grand total of $28!

Photobucket

I find it interesting that the mascaras are of such widely varied sizes, but I guess Sephora knows what it’s doing. While I love the idea in theory, this just doesn’t appeal to me because I’m not very interested in most of these mascaras to begin with.

I recently received a sample of Blinc’s Kiss Me mascara and while I love the tubing aspect of it and the fact that I no longer have raccoon eyes while washing my face, it does absolutely zero for my lashes so I just don’t see the point.

Besides, while you get to try many little mascaras, $28 isn’t exactly dirt cheap! I’m thinking for that amount of money I’d rather go get myself another Chanel Inimitable Mascara or try their new Intense Volume & Curl Mascara.

Leave a Reply

